Freedom quarter

I took off my cap and put it in the cage
And I left with a bird on my head
Aren't you going to salute any more?
Demanded the commander
No
No more salutes
Answered the bird
Oh, okay
Excuse me, I thought your were going to salute
Said the commander
It's okay, everybody can make mistakes
Said the bird
Jacques Prévert
--------------------------------------------
i wish i could give the most meaningful poems, the most beautiful smiles, the deepest valleys, the highest mountains, the most azure oceans, the whitest clouds
to
all free people
to those who fight bravely
to the last drop of their blood,
to Ganji .
--------------------------------------------
addressing the "leader" of iran, Khamenei, he asks bravely :"how can one topple him down peacefully? how can one ask him to leave his [totalitarian] power without getting mutilated by him?..."